Fair Handshake

The game show was annoying, the bottle was emptying by each moment that was passing by. I had to get out, to slaughter every little dream that was haunting me. I got up, took my coat left everything behind, all I took was my coat and a handmade bracelet. I rushed down to the station. My train was to arrive in about 2 minutes. I stopped at the pier.
I saw a man with a cigarette in his mouth.”I forgot my pack in the room” I said to myself, then turned to the man. “Can I have a cigarette, I forgot mine in this hotel room you see.” “Sure chap, here you are” smiled the man while serving me his box of cigarettes. “Thank you” I responded politely. “My pleasure.” Said the man. As I was turning from the wind so I can light my cigarette, I heard a noise behind me, I tripped, chooooo…..Tic, tac, tic, tac.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment